Who will cry when you die???

 

I was one of those few rare people who thought ‘The monk who sold his ferrari’ was beyond boring. Sure it made sense but I honestly didn’t see what the fuss was about. So when a workmate was gifted Sharma’s ‘Who will cry when you die’ I was not too impressed until I began reading it.

Sure the title is morbid, but being eccentric I have asked myself this question at my darkest moments and know you have too. In fact if you have ever felt like life is whizzing past you so rapidly that you might never get the chance to live with the meaning, happiness and joy you know you deserve then worry not, as the supposed guru addresses these fears and guides you on the best way to live your life in a not too preachy way.

It’s an easy-to-read manual filled with wisdom as Robin S. Sharma offers 101 effortless solutions to life’s most intricate problems. It has truly changed my life-read the chapter on neighbors, my personal board of directors and sleeping less. Sharma made me realize how precious each day is in my life and how grateful I should be for all that I receive during the day. And miraculously his chapter on Anger has helped me deal with my anger management issues.

It’s also not just another self-help book. It’s full of small ideas and strategies that you can start applying in your life from today.

I won’t spoil if for you by divulging most of the details as it is something you must read to nourish your soul. But I will impart some of his wisdom before I leave you: Stop complaining and start living, Think big, Be Unorthodox, Be more than your moods, imagine a Richer Reality, Become the CEO of Your Life and Keep Your Cool: “Anyone can become angry- that’s easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way – that is not easy”.

 

Get it at Simply Books- ABC Place, Waiyaki way.

Leave a Reply

