Nuri’s pies at Chandarana!!!

YAY!!!

You know how Harold and Kumar spent a whole night trying to get to White Castle coz they were craving it so bad?? Well i’d do the same for Nuri’s pies.

Ever since I was a young un, I remember her bringing her pies to Khane (mosque) and my siblings and I would make sure we’d score ourselves a couple as they were to die for.

Crispy, scrumptious and a piece of heaven is how i’d describe them…slurp. Now I have no idea what she calls herself or her awesome baked goodies but I do know you can get them at The Chandarana in Highridge.

She just opened there and they are as delicious as I remember, sigh!

She now stocks pizzas, croissants and other goodies and man the chicken tikka pie and mocha cake is divine!

Nuri also makes the most delicious cakes!! she made my bestfriend Aliya’s wedding cake back in 2008 and I promise you there was not a crumb left!

We didn’t even have a tier left to freeze that’s how delicious her baked yums are!!

Do your tummy a favour and check out her decadent delights at The Chandarana in Diamond Plaza Westlands!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lin
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 22:45:09

    hi,anyway you can give me an email add or any contact for them? tried their cupcakes and they were really good

    Reply

Leave a Reply

