Beyonce didn’t want a crazy pic or gossip to unveil her pregnancy!

Beyonce has been causing quite a stir since revealing that she’s an expecting mom at the MTV Video Music Awards this past August. Allegations that she wore a fake baby-bump to the yearly awards show spurred rumors that she’s not even pregnant at all and is having a surrogate carry her child for her.

Another recent video of the singer bending over to sit down for a talk show interview, where her stomach appears to fold and “collapse inward” is causing a big stir!

But the singer puts all that speculation to rest in the November issue of Harper’s Bazaar, revealing that her pregnancy announcement was carefully planned.

“I put a lot of thought into how I wanted to unveil it. It was important to me that I was able to do it myself,” she tells Harper’s. “I was extremely nervous. It was the toughest red carpet I ever did.”

“I didn’t want a crazy picture or gossip story to break the news, so I decided to say nothing and proudly show my baby bump. I felt it was more powerful to see the love and enthusiasm as opposed to saying anything,” she adds.

 

Leave a Reply

