Mariah and Nick reveal Dem babies!

Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon had twins, Monroe and Moroccan, on April 30 and now six months later — they are showing them off.

The couple debuted the babies on 20/20 on Friday (October 21) night during an interview with Barbara Walters. Carey told Walters about being a first-time mom and elaborated that after her difficult pregnancy, she doesn’t intend on having any more children.

Mariah said, “I don’t think I understood the enormity and the magnitude of what it really does to your body. It’s not just, ‘Oh, you don’t look pretty and you have a bump…’ I was carrying two babies. Unless somebody’s been through it, it’s difficult to understand what I went through because my pregnancy was very unique in terms of what happened to me.”

However both Mariah and Nick seem to enjoy parenthood. Nick said, “My family gives me everything.” Carey replied, “It’s just love. It’s a beautiful place to be.”

Leave a Reply

